Kansas Cagers
Basketball Club


We provide opportunities for young men to learn fundamental basketball skills, sportsmanship, and play competitive basketball throughout Kansas and the nation.
The program has a strong emphasis on improving fundamental offensive and defensive skills, along with team play.

About the Program

Our mission as a basketball organization, that was created in 2009, as Kansas Cagers Basketball, Inc. (KCBI), is to establish the primary goal to use basketball as a platform towards academic and self-excellence, while providing assistance to economically disadvantaged children (members) who are willing to make a commitment to succeed in the classroom. We strive to instill the qualities of responsibility, accountability, and self discipline in our student athletes.  We strive to give students the best opportunity to fulfill their dreams by giving them the tools to develop into young men.

Coach Jason McCoy

  • Jason McCoy has served as the Head Coach/President of the Kansas Cagers since the inception of the program 2009. Coach began his coaching in 2001 establishing a successful girls basketball program in North Kansas City.
  • Coach McCoy brings 20+ years of experience playing and coaching young adults at the high School, college, and international levels.  
  • Coach McCoy’s philosophy is based on teaching strong fundamental concepts that help develop kids on the court and helps guide them to success off the court as well. 

Our Alumni

Player                                    College

Ben Rajewski  (’15)             Simpson (Div. III)

John Barbee  (’15)               Simpson (Div. III)

Kyle Hoffman (’15)              Ottawa Univ./Florida Gulf Coast (Div. I)

Quinton Blaue (’15)            Allen CC/Upper Iowa  (DivII)

 Morgan Soucie (’15)          Nebraska-Kearney  (Div. II)

Kenny Byers (’17)                SW Minnesota State (Div. II)

Jack Dale (’16)                      Emporia State (Div II)

Duncan Fort (’16)                Emporia State Univ. (Div. II)

Price Morgan (’16)              Air Force Academy (Football)

Jackson Mallory (’17)          Ottawa University (NAIA)

Dillon Blain (’17)                  Central Missouri (Div. II)

Kobe Buffalomeat (’17)       Baker University (NAIA)

Tommy Ekart (’17)                 Washburn (Div. II)

Trevor Hudgins (’17)             NW Missouri St. (Div. II)

Kasey Konklin                       Nebraska Wesleyan (Div. III)

Connor Hill(’16)                     Hillsdale College (Mich) (Div. II)

Easton Montgomery             Missouri Western (Div. II)

Jarred Sommers                    Benedictine College (Football)

Trey Quartlebaum                 St. Francis University (DIV. I)

Gabe Robbins (’19)               Ottawa University (NAIA)

Garrison Pope (’19)              Ottawa University (NAIA)

Taegan Sumner (’19)           Fort Hayes University (Football)

Malik Tucker (’19)                 William Penn University (NAIA)

Zach Schwinn (’19)               Benedictine University (NAIA)

Montan Giffin (’19)               Garden City CC (JUCO)

Anthony Selden (’18)           Gardner Webb University (Div. I)

Jonah Willits (’19)                 Garden City CC (JUCO)

Sam Regan (’19)                   Peru State University (NAIA)